• Fachbeirat

Advisory board

Prof. (emeritus) Dr. Dittmar Dahlman (Chairman)
University Bonn, Institute for Historical Science, Eastern European History

Jun. Prof. Dr. Jannis Panagiotidis, (Deputy Chairman)
University Osnabrück IMIS (Institute for Research on Migration and Intercultural Studies)

Julia Debelts
Szenario - Ausstellung und Kommunikation (a company for exhibitions and communication)

Dr. Hermann Niebuhr
Head of the North Rhine-Westphalia State Archives, Department of East Westphalia-Lippe

Dr. Hans-Christian Petersen
Federal Institute for Culture and History of the Germans in Eastern Europe

Dr. Katharina Neufeld
former Director of the Museum of Russian-German Cultural History



Monday: Closed
Tu.-Fr.: 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm
Saturday: 11.00 am - 5.00 pm
Sunday: 3.00 pm - 6.00 pm
(only on the first Sunday of the month)


In the near future you can subscribe to our newsletter and be regularly informed about our offer.

Museum für

Tel. +49 5231 92 16 90 0

Georgstraße 24
Germany - 32756 Detmold

Museum für russlanddeutsche Kulturgeschichte

Museum für

Tel. +49 5231 92 16 90 0

Georgstraße 24
32756 Detmold

This website uses cookies to allow us to see how the site is used. The cookies cannot identify you. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this. Learn More